Spread the Word of Awesome!

Animal Crossing: New Leaf Halloween in Smilesville
Dream Address: 4900-6860-0696

(This is sort of… an activity. Basically, this is like a Silent Hill scenario where you’re supposed to find these notes around town. Unfortunately, I could not actually leave letters in town, so I’m posting this here and on my DA. If you want to read the whole thing before going to the town, you can, but I recommend reading it during your exploration. Remember, my town will only be like this today, so go see it. I will post pictures on my DA later for those of you who either don’t have the Dream Suite, or don’t have ACNL at all.

This was proofread once, spell checked once, sorry for typos.)

 

October 15, 2016

My name is Melly, and I’m writing these notes as documentation. I moved to this town, Smilesville, over a month ago. Everyone was nice, and the town was beautiful, colorful, and fun… but it has suddenly changed to this… dark and unsettling place… I don’t know what’s going on. I need to find the Mayor, Reitanna, and see if she knows what’s happening. Maybe this is some new ordinance or something…

October 16, 2016

Reitanna doesn’t seem to be worried about what happened to the town, nor do the villagers. Reitanna just says to keep on smiling. She’s happy, the villagers are happy, the shop owners are happy… perhaps I’m just over thinking things. Everything should be fine… right?

October 17, 2016

Even though everyone is acting like nothing is wrong, it’s obvious to me that something IS wrong. Sometimes I hear scratching at the vents that were installed a few days ago… and there are so many vents, I wonder how they could’ve done it without anyone noticing, or even setting up a donation Gyroid. Plus, there are metal tiles that weren’t there when the town was colorful. Speaking of, the colorful tile became this grimy, moldy brick that’s damp, but there’s been no rain. Another thing I’ve noticed are these large metal squares with circular holes in them. Another kind of vent, maybe?

October 18, 2016

I don’t trust Sprinkle. She is so happy and peppy like she always is, but her clothes have become messy and torn up, and they’re stained with something dark. I asked her if she was okay, and she just said, “the Mayor wants us to always smile! If we don’t smile, we’ll have to go away!” That was the most unsettling thing I’ve ever heard her say. I spoke to the other two human residents, Jamie and Levi. Levi said that the town looked cool, so he didn’t care about whatever caused it. Jamie told me that he had been worried about it too, and claimed to be close to figuring it out. I hope he does, because… I’m scared.

October 19, 2016

I’ve always been on pretty good terms with Vladimir, but now HIS clothes are just like Sprinkle’s! It’s even the same color vest! They… they won’t ALL start wearing the same outfits, will they? And the dark stains on them… I hope it’s not what I think it is. I spoke to Isabelle and told her that I didn’t like their clothes, and she said she’d make them change, so at least there’s that.

October 23, 2016

Levi is missing. A few days ago, he just… vanished. There was no note, he didn’t tell anyone he was leaving, and all of his possessions were still in his house… Not only that, but something has been attacking people every night since he disappeared. I wonder if the two things are related… and everyone is just… smiling. Sprinkle and Vlad STILL haven’t changed their clothes, and to top it off, random grave stones are popping up like weeds all over town, MUCH more than there are villagers. I didn’t write notes in the last three days because I’ve been working with Jamie to find what’s causing this. He explained to me that, when Reitanna arrived in town, she seemed to try and protest about being the new Mayor, that she was just a normal resident. The REAL new Mayor sent a letter to her and explained why he didn’t show up, but wished her good luck. Jamie also said that Reitanna was much different when she arrived, but about two weeks ago, she started ordering everyone to smile. It’s like she became a completely different person. We didn’t get much further in our investigation because Isabelle came up to Jamie and said the Mayor wanted to see him. I’ll have to ask him about his lead tomorrow.

October 24, 2016

WHERE ARE ALL OF THE FLOWERS?! There used to be HUNDREDS of them! A few trees are gone too, and a couple just… died! Aside from that, Jamie stopped talking for some reason. He looks pale, sleepless, and terrified about something, but each time I ask him about it, he just frantically shakes his head. He won’t make a single sound, but the villagers still come up and talk to him as if everything were normal. This is NOT normal… I should start asking everyone about their opinions on the Mayor.

October 26, 2016

I spent all of yesterday questioning every villager, and they all seem to love Reitanna, saying she’s a great friend, that she always comes through for them. Pango seems to be the most fond of her, saying she and Reitanna are best friends. Then she told me that Reitanna’s home was amazing, that it was so colorful and happy, so earlier today, I decided to pay her a visit. She changed her hair again… first it was pink, then blue, then purple, but now it’s… black? That doesn’t seem like her. Still, she was happy to invite me inside, and she gave me the tour. The main room is mostly pink and really cute, though she says she needs to reorganize things. Her bedroom is MAJORLY PINK with rainbows, and it’s full of toys. In the back on the first floor, she has a room filled with different animals. Then there was her kitchen, which she said needed some major redecorating, but seemed to be food themed. I was SUPER impressed with what she calls her “party room.” It’s super colorful and fun, balloons everywhere, even the furniture are balloons. The entire house just seems so fun and comfortable. However, she won’t let me see the basement, and there’s a “NO ENTRY” sign in front of it. Reitanna told me, “I’d appreciate it if you don’t go down there! Thanks!” Something about the way she smiled didn’t sit well with me. Her eyes are so… blank.

October 28, 2016

Kody’s friend came to visit him yesterday, but today, he completely disappeared. I asked Kody where he was, and he kept smiling, but his eyes showed distraught, and looked a bit puffy. He said, “Curt wouldn’t smile! So Curt had to go away!” His voice was sort of strained and high pitched. I don’t like this. I need to figure this out, but Jamie won’t tell me about his lead… and whatever beast is prowling at night… it was at my window. It’s huge, but I couldn’t tell what it was. What’s going on?

October 29, 2016

Jamie’s gone! Completely gone! His house has all of his things just like Levi’s, and there’s even a cup of coffee on the table in the living room. Brewster said he didn’t come in for work today… the pigeon is the only one who doesn’t smile, but he doesn’t show much emotion anyway. I wonder if Jamie wrote down what he was investigating… I should search his house, see if I can’t find anything. A few of the vents in town are broken, and there’s blood on the tile, as if something tore through them and got injured by the bars. I’ve also noticed that the weird square things with holes are able to be pried open, and when I opened one, I saw that it was a trap filled with spikes. They’re blood stained… to make matters even worse, the sand on the beach has turned into this strange, fleshy substance. It’s red, and it writhes, making disgusting sounds, Kapp’n is GONE… There are more traps at the bottom of the ramps, I found traps EVERYWHERE in town! Even in front of Reitanna’s house! Every single fruit tree is bare, and they were all full yesterday… I want to leave, but the train never stops at the station anymore, it just flashes by the town as if it weren’t even there. I’m getting to the bottom of this.

OCTOBER 30, 2016

IF YOU FIND ANY OF MY NOTES, I’M ALREADY DEAD. I NOW KNOW WHY EVERYONE SMILES NO MATTER WHAT. IT’S BECAUSE THEY’RE SCARED. THEY “GO AWAY” IF THEY DON’T, AND NOW I KNOW WHERE THEY GO. I’M SCATTERING MY NOTES AROUND, SO HOPEFULLY SOMEONE FINDS THEM AND SENDS HELP. THESE VILLAGERS ARE IN DANGER, PLEASE HELP THEM. REITANNA ISN’T WHO SHE SAYS SHE IS, SHE’S NOT EVEN HUMAN, I DON’T KNOW WHAT SHE IS. HER BASEMENT! CHECK HER BASEMENT! SHE’S NOT THE REAL REITANNA, SHE’S

Leave a Reply

